Dear readers,

Firstly I would like to apologize for the late post! I got sick yesterday; I got a bad fever and stomach ache (worst combination). But anyway I’m here now, and I’m back with another weekly entry!

Anyway the featured photo of this week is actually me. Yup that’s me. I actually do contemporary dance, which is why I’m fairly flexible. But the reason why I decided to make that the featured photo of this week is cause I decided to finally reveal a bit of myself to you.

So now onto last week’s events. A lot happened. Okay lets start with Monday. I had a voice lesson with a new voice coach who is a professional classical soprano singer that travels around the world performing operatic music. She is absolutely amazing! She easily figured out all of the bad habits I had garnered through the years that I had been singing; and now I’m slowly getting used to the new techniques she’s teaching me (which is actually making singing a lot easier than how it used to be). She’s really great! Singing has never been more fun since she’s been teaching me.

The next two days I didn’t really do much, I just kinda slacked off and read my book (which was Cross Justice by James Paterson; pretty good but nothing too special). And then on Thursday, it was also another slacking off day until my cousin KF texted me asking if I wanted to hangout that evening and have dinner somewhere. So I asked my mom if I could then I was off to Town. We ate at 8Cuts which has really fucking great burgers! Their milkshakes as well were pretty damn great! We also shared a molten chocolate lava cake with ice cream and whipped cream on top. Basically I had a great night with KF! After dinner we walked around Town and just talked about basically anything. She’s probably one of my favorite cousins ever.

Fast forward to Saturday, again I was with KF and her sort of siblings AM and Ayla. My sister Aifos also came along. We went to Enchanted Kingdom, which is an amusement park here in the Philippines. It was a lot of fun as you would expect. I haven’t actually been there in two years I think? So visiting this place was a long time coming. There were a lot of new attractions and coming soon rides. Although I didn’t get to ride any of the new ones, I did ride all of the ones I knew and loved. The flying fiesta which was a set of swings attached to a central machine that lifts up these swings and revolves it  around going higher in specific points as the ride continues. The log jam which is set in a jungle like area of the park; you basically ride a log and you’re going through a river that goes up these high “mountains” then drop down what I would describe I kind of waterfall drop, when you hit the water after the drop you kind of expect to get wet. And the other one we rode was the space shuttle which is a roller coaster that has loop-de-loops that goes forward at first then backwards. God I really fucking love Enchanted Kingdom.

And finally Sunday, I went to the debut of one of my good friends SH. I was actually one of her eighteen roses, though I didn’t get to dance with her cause she didnt want it to be a conventional debut. And so we just went straight to her and gave her the rose. It was another great night! SH is fucking great singer, I love her voice so fucking much. She sang five songs which was “A thousand years” by Christina Perri; “Just enjoy the show” by Lenka; “Greatest love of all” by Whitney Houston; “Without you” by Usher; and finally she sang “Domino” by Jessie J. Wonderful fucking voice and great song choices for her. The one thing about her voice is her higher register is absolutely beautiful. She can really belt out the high notes well. Besides all of the singing and dancing she did, her siblings also sang for her, which in all honesty were pretty bad. They were completely off tune and I just kept thinking “Oh God why dont they have her talent of singing as well?!” But then again it was her debut so it’s totally fine and understandable. Happy Birthday to her I guess!

So yeah that ends my week’s events. Quite a lot happened I didnt realize that I can be quite busy. But overall last week was quite a fun filled week. I hope you enjoyed reading through this and I’ll see you next Monday!

Like, share and follow me! 🙂

-MAR ❤

 

Leave a Reply

